Passer au contenu principal

logoCorrectSize.png

Adaptive Insights French

Troubleshoot Sheets

Issue: Actuals overlay is not updating in plan versions

There are two settings that control the actuals overlay for a plan version: (1) the Completed values through setting in the Actuals version and (2) the Start of Plan setting in the Plan versions. 

1. Completed values through 
  • To update this setting, navigate to Modeling > Versions > Actuals 
  • This setting is available for the Actuals version and it determines the time periods that can be used for actuals overlay in a plan version
  • If the Actuals version has data entered through October 2019 but Completed values through is set to June 2019, plan versions will only be able to display actuals data through June 2019.
2. Start of Plan
  • To update this setting, navigate to Modeling > Versions > select a Plan version
  • This setting is available in Plan versions and it determines the first time period that will display plan data
  • Any time periods before the Start of Plan can show data from the Actuals version (actuals overlay) as long as the time periods are made available by the Completed values through setting  

Error: Cannot create initial balance

Error: Cannot create initial balance because the new initial balance for the account with code <<account code>> on level <<level name>> would be invalid.

This error occurs when trying to save a new version because there is an account that will have an invalid initial balance due to a formula error.

To correct the error:
  • Go to Modeling > Formula Validation and run a report on the version being copied to create the new version
  • After identifying the errors, you will need to correct the formulas to be able to create your new version

Issue: New version copy does not match the source version

There are a few reasons why data in a new version might be different than the source version copied to create the new version. This could be related to the settings that were selected in the New Version Options section when creating the new version. Also, you have a section called Extension Options which allows you to copy forward the entire year’s data, data from the final month in the prior year, or start the new year blank.

1. Plan data was copied instead of actuals data 
  • Actuals data does not copy from one plan version to another:  Because actuals overlay is used to display data from the Actuals in plan versions, the underlying plan data for actuals overlay time periods will be copied to the new version
2. Default version was accidentally cloned
  • Start as copy of version: This setting automatically has the default version selected, or the wrong version could have been selected from the drop-down.
3. Other incorrect settings
  • Copy all data: This was unchecked when creating the new version
  • Copy shared formulas and rules: This was unchecked when creating the new version
  • Copy modeled rows: This was unchecked when creating the new version
  • Copy recalculated values of sheets: This was checked when creating the new version
4. Extension Options were skipped or incorrect 
  • Assumption and lookup table: The incorrect option was selected from the drop-down.
  • All other accounts: The incorrect option was selected from the drop-down.

Issue: Version is not available to refresh all linked levels

When a version is locked completely, contains a set month in Lock leading months through, or has Lock leading months through on “Set to completion month” on the Manage Versions page, you will be unable to use the Refresh Link function as the version’s months are either partially or completely locked. After unlocking the version or removing the Lock leading months through date, you will be able to refresh linked levels.

Settings that will make the Actuals version unavailable:
  • Lock leading months through is set to completion month or set to a specific month
  • Access Control settings are locked for all groups
Settings that will make Plan versions unavailable:
  • Locked version is checked
  • Lock leading months through is set to completion month or set to a specific month
  • Access Control settings are locked for all groups
  • Cet article vous a été utile ?